My first literature essay

“holy crap” was my first impression. I had never done literature before, so this was my first year doing literature, and it was my first ever essay. They gave me a text, no questions, just do a textual analysis and de-structuring of the text.

Honestly, I was mindblown. Forget them saying you need to read a lot to do literature, you need confidence!! Half the time as I was writing my essay, I wasn’t sure whether I was heading in the right direction. Half my mind was thinking of rewriting my entire essay.

Even a few days after the test I’m not sure as to what I had written in my textual analysis, I simply hope I’m able to get a decent score.

Leave a Reply

